Six Athletes Selected To 2009 U.S. Wakeboard Team
Team will compete in IWSF Wakeboard World Championships
POLK CITY, Fla. – USA Water Ski announced today the selection of the 2009 U.S. Wakeboard Team. The six-member team will compete in the 8th IWSF Wakeboard World Championships, Aug. 24-29, in Chuncheon, South Korea. USA Wakeboard, one of nine sport disciplines of USA Water Ski, selected the team.

Athletes selected to the 2009 U.S. Wakeboard Team were: Adam Fields (Longwood, Fla.), Open Men; Austin Hair (Tega Cay, S.C.), Open Men; Raequel Hoffman (Chico, Calif.), Open Women; Shawna Hoffman (Chico, Calif.), Open Women; Corrie Dyer (Crossville, Tenn.), Junior Women; and Taylor McCullough (Centralia, Ill.), Girls.

Australia is the defending team champion. Australia has won world team titles in 2000, 2002, 2003 and 2007. The United States won team titles in 2004 and 2005. South Africa won the team title in

USA Water Ski was formed in 1939 as a non-profit organization promoting water skiing in the United States. USA Water Ski is affiliated with the International Water Ski Federation (world governing body) and is recognized by the United States Olympic Committee and Pan-American Sports Organization as the national governing body of organized water skiing in the United States. For more information, visit