All good things must come to an end.

But we are just getting started! The Louisiana Collegiate Wake Tour came to the end of its first full season on April 21, 2012 on beautiful Bayou Desiard in Monroe, La. ULM and Warhawk Wake were wonderful host for the final event. Monster Energy was on hand giving out energy drinks to everyone. The comp was pulled by a gorgeous 2012 Moomba Mobius LSV provided by B&L Marine and Swamp Sports Board Shop.

ULM was the defending champs but couldnt hold on at home. ULM took 3rd place with Cody Townsend’s tremdous run which included a mobe dick and a whirlybird. Cody took 1st in the open division. Louisiana Tech was led into 2nd place for the tour stop behind the wakeskate runs of Reese d’Aquin and Brennan Thompson. Both d’Aquin and Thompson placed in the skate division and both also rode in the intermediate wakeboard division. LSU finished off an impressive victory with riders placing in every division except for wakeskate. Daniel Kopsco was the clear winner in the beginner division with an impressive run includng a tantrum and several 180′s. LSU’s team was led primarily by team president Brannon Lauber who took home 1st in intermediate and Zach Sheets who claimed 2nd in the open divison.

The tour hosted the 1st Annual LCWT Awards Show at Sixth Street Bar in downtown Monroe. The place was packed all night with a live band and tons of people. We would like to give a special thanks to Brady at Sixth Street for hooking everyone up with a great time. Also a big shout out to B&L Marine, Swamp Sports, Buywake.comBackside Five Clothing, Monster Energy, ULM, the ULM Waterski Team and for making the event such a success!

We hope to see everyone again in the fall when the tour re kicks off at either La Tech or ULL. Keep up with the LCWT on Facebook or our website at!

Thanks again to everyone who helped out! Special thanks to Ory Comeaux for all the time and energy you dedicate and continue to dedicate to these events.

LCWT – Hosted by ULM – Results


Daniel Kopsco – LSU

Miles Austin – LSU

Enrique Martinez – Mississippi State


Kalynn Oswalt – ULM

Tiffany Shetters – La Tech

Alta Kinsley – Mississippi State


Reese d’Aquin – La Tech

Ian McDougall – ULL

Brennan Thompson – La Tech


Brannon Lauber – LSU

Jake Rodrigue – Nicholls

Josh Brasher – ULM


Cody Townsend – ULM

Zach Sheets – LSU

Joel Barfield – ULM

Team Results:

1st – LSU

2nd – La Tech

3rd – ULM

2012 Overall LCWT Team Results:

1st – LSU

2nd – ULM

3rd – La Tech