From Benton, North Carolina, USA (June 27, 2012) – The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Presented by will make its 2nd stop of the 2012 season at a brand new, state-of-the-art facility in Benton, North Carolina on July 20-21, 2012. This professional and amateur contest will be sure to turn heads as it includes six divisions including Open Features, Open Mens, Open Women, Pro Features, Pro Wakeskate and Pro Men. Hexagon Wake Park, the Wake Park Project’s latest creation, will play host to the nationally televised event.

At Stop #1 the Pro Features division offered some of the most advanced riding in wakeboarding history. Four riders stuck double flips during the intense jam format; Raphael Derome (CDN), Nico von Lerchenfeld (GER), Oli Derome (CDN), and Shane Bonifay (USA) proved that cable wake parks are here to stay by sending progressive tricks into the stratosphere. In Benson, several Unit signature features will be in place to make sure that the bar is raised to an even higher level. Hexagon’s features will include a Pat Panakos’ signature rail, XL kickers, other signature rails and other unique features all waiting to ripped by the top athletes in the sport.

Coming off of the WWA Wake Park World Series in France, the Pro Men’s race will be tight at this stop. Inspired riders will show the crowd and judges flawless tricks around the corners, off of kickers, and on the features; riders such as Tom

Fooshee (USA), Daniel Grant (THAI), and Keith Lidberg (USA) will strap on their boards and attempt to put together the most progressive runs possible. Grabbing, going big, pressing rails, and making it look effortless will be the name of the game.

The Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Presented by is open to any ages and all abilities. Make sure to click the registration link below and follow the simple steps to make sure you don’t miss out on any action.

Location of Stop #2

Hexagon Wake Park at Lake Tucker
 3025 Allens Crossroads Rd.
 Benson, NC 27504
Phone: 1-877-WakePark

Riding Divisions

  • Women’s Open
  • Features Open
  • Men’s Open
  • Pro Wakeskate
  • Pro Features
  • Pro Men’s

    Rider Registration

  • Pro Divisions: $150 (1st Division) + $100 (2nd division) + $50 (3rd division)
  • Open Divisions: $100 (First Division) + $50 (Each additional division)

    *Open to any ages and all abilities.

    See schedule below for check-in times.

    *All Riders must check-in during the scheduled check-in times.
 *Riders that do not check-in during scheduled times will be subject to disqualification without refund.
    *Late fee deadline is 5pm (EST) July 13, 2011

    For questions regarding registration contact

  1. Complete Registration Form
  2. Email completed form to
  3. Registration confirmation will direct further instructions

Onsite Rider Check-in and Late Registration
*Late-Fee Applies
For questions regarding registration contact

Schedule of Events
Thursday, July 19, 5:00pm-7:00pm: Rider Check-in & Late Registration
Friday, July 20, 9:00am-10:00am: Rider Check-in & Late Registration
Friday, July 20 10:30am: Mandatory Rider Meeting
Friday, July 20 11:00am-5:00pm: Amateur & Pro Preliminary Rounds
Saturday, July 21 11:00am-5:00pm: Amateur & Pro Semi-Final and Final Rounds
 *Detailed schedule and riding times available onsite.
*Mandatory for all riders to check-in

Host Hotel

Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU)

2012 Monster Energy WWA Wake Park Triple Crown Schedule

WWA Wake Park Triple Crown – TSR CableStock
 May 3-6, 2012
Texas Ski Ranch
New Braunfels, Texas, USA

WWA Wake Park Triple Crown-Hexagon Wake Park
 July 20-21, 2012
Hexagon Wake Park
Benson, North Carolina, USA

WWA Wake Park Triple Crown-OWC
 September 14-15
Orlando Watersports Complex
Orlando, Florida, USA

All other inquires please contact Rob Corum at

About the WWA
The WWA Wake Park Triple Crown and the WWA Wake Park Series are the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). The WWA also owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, and WWA Wake Park World Championships. With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out