November 3rd, 2008 by admin

Catch the ROCKSTAR WWA Wakeboard World Championships, presented by Supra on FUEL TV Nov. 10
 
Orlando, Fla. – Action-sports fans can catch all the high-flying, rail-sliding water-sports action of the King of Wake series from the comfort of their own home, as FUEL TV is set to air the final contest of the 2008 season, the ROCKSTAR WWA Wakeboard World Championships, presented by Supra. The international showdown for the world title premiers on Monday, November 10 at 8:00 pm ET. (5:00 pm Pacific Time), and will re-air three more times throughout November.

Watch as the world’s top riders battle it out on the waters of the Oklahoma River in Oklahoma City, Okla. for wakeboarding’s most sought-after title by performing rail tricks and aerial stunts, while maneuvering on the water at a speed of approximately 25mph.
 
Tune in to FUEL TV on Nov. 10 to catch all the exciting action of the ROCKSTAR WWA Wakeboard World Championships, presented by Supra and see who rides away with the '08 world titles.
 
For more information regarding the King of Wake, visit www.kingofwake.com .
 
Action-sports fans are now free to go mobile and still catch all the action of the 2008 King of Wake series anywhere, anytime, as full-length episodes are now available on Apple iTunes for fans viewing pleasure. Fans can log-in and download their favorite individual episode for $1.99 or purchase the Season Pass for $14.99.
 
FUEL TV is a 24/7 action-sports lifestyle network for wakeboarding, skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX and freestyle motocross. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003, and is seen in 25 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit fuel.tv.
 
Supra is the official tow boat of the ROCKSTAR WWA Wakeboard World Championships. Celebrating nearly 30 years of excellence in the marine industry, Supra pioneered rider-friendly boats that feature innovative hull designs, adjustable wakes and versatile seating with sleek and sexy styling. Supra kicks up the fattest wakes with a line of 10 tournament-quality Launch Series boats, each with the attitude and ability to help you find more altitude than ever before.
 
ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK is the world's most powerful energy drink. Enhanced with the potent herbal blend of Guarana, Ginkgo, Ginseng and Milk Thistle, ROCKSTAR is scientifically formulated to provide an incredible energy boost for those who lead active and exhausting lifestyles – from athletes to rock stars. ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK is available in eleven amazing flavors: Original, Sugar Free, Zero Carb, Juiced, Guava, Pomegranate, Punched, Punched Citrus, Roasted Mocha, Roasted Latte, and Roasted Light Vanilla. ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK is available at convenience and grocery retail outlets across the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Germany, Finland and throughout the United Kingdom.
 
WakeBoarding, published by Bonnier Corp., is the official magazine of the World Championships. WakeBoarding is the definitive source on all things wakeboarding, with expert coverage of professional instruction, gear, boats and the latest news.
 
The ROCKSTAR WWA Wakeboard World Championships, presented by Supra is organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Fla. The WWA Worlds has the support of the following: ROCKSTAR ENERGY DRINK, Supra boats, Indmar, the U.S. Air Force, Reef, Mona Vie, Hyperlite, CWB, Ronix, Gator Boards, Oakley, World Wakeboard Association, Cire, Oklahoma City, the Oklahoma City Convention & Visitors Bureau, theliquidcircus.com, wakeboarder.com and wakeworld.com.
 
2008 King of Wake World Cup Series '08 – WWA Worlds Air Dates:
Monday 11/10/2008           8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)
Monday 11/10/2008           11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT)
Friday 11/14/2008             12:30 pm ET (9:30am PT)
Friday 11/21/2008              3:30 pm ET (12:30 pm PT)
 

Make A Comment

Connect with Facebook