July 28th, 2010 by pressrelease

SILVERSTEIN stops by FUEL TV on Wednesday, July 28th to cause commotion on “The Daily Habit”. The band will be performing two fan-favorites, “Born Dead” and “Smile In Your Sleep”.  Tune in to FUEL TV tonight at 9:00PM EST (6:00PM PST) and again at 12:00AM EST (9:00PM PST). The episode will also re-air tomorrow, July 29th, at 10:30am ET (7:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30pm PT).

In case you miss this performance, please go to http://www.fuel.tv/music immediately after the first airing to stream it!

About Silverstein:
Ten years ago, five young men gathered in a practice space hoping to form the foundation for what would become one of the most celebrated careers within the last decade of punk rock. That band was SILVERSTEIN, and this year solidifies their first of many decades together as a band. This humble group of friends has been carrying the torch of working-class, emotionally-driven hardcore punk since 2000, performing over 1200 shows in 26 countries for hundreds of thousands of fans as well as totaling record sales of over 800,000.

It’s been a long, but thrilling trip for this quintet, who came together in the Toronto suburb of Burlington, Ontario. After putting out two of their own EPs, the band signed to Victory Records and released When Broken Is Easily Fixed, which raised eyebrows throughout North America as sales climbed well past 200,000.

Showing no ill effects of any “sophomore jinx,” Silverstein’s follow-up, Discovering the Waterfront sold considerably better, selling a total of 300,000 copies, giving the band the boost they deserved. The band fueled that momentum by performing on a slew of major tours, from The Taste of Chaos and Warped in the States to the Give It A Name and Download festivals in England. They topped it all off with their first head­lining tour of America—the sold-out Never Shave Again tour.

“Arrivals and Departures”, the band’s junior release, only helped prove the case that this band is a monumental face in the Pop-Punk world. Selling 27,000 copies in the first week, as well as debuting at #1 on the Independent chart, was exactly what SILVERSTEIN needed to enforce their strength and hush their doubters.

The 2008 release, A Shipwreck in the Sand, landed the band the #33 spot on Billboard’s Top 200, and selling 67,000 copies to date. Following their release, SILVERSTEIN embarked on a co-headling tour with Chiodos which was deemed the highest grossing post punk/screamo tour of the year.

2010 marks the 10 year anniversary of the band. To reiterate their history, and as a special treat to their fans, and more importantly to the town that raised them, the band performed a series of shows at the legendary El Mocambo.  This same Toronto venue has played host to the classic live performance and album recordings of Elvis Costello and the Rolling Stones. SILVERSTEIN and Victory Records proudly present Decade (Live At El Macambo), a special live audio and video document of the band’s four-night take-over, showcasing each album in its entirety, at this famous venue that helped celebrate the end of one decade, and the beginning of another. Their sold out run with A DAY TO REMEMBER and August Burns Red comes complete with this newest release, slated to hit stores June 8, 2010.

For more information on Silverstein, please visit: www.myspace.com/silverstein

About “The Daily Habit”: FUEL TV’s first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00 pm ET (6:00 pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00 am ET (9:00 pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30 pm PT). “The Daily Habit” encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today’s top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews, and comedy.

About FUEL TV:
FUEL TV is an action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, motocross, and wakeboarding.  FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in over 30 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv

Make A Comment

Connect with Facebook