Tigé Announces MyWake Global Challenge Winners for June

Orlando, Fla. — After collecting video submissions from the best wakeboarders, wakeskaters and wakesurfers from across the planet, Tigé has announced the highly-anticipated June winners of the revolutionary MyWake Global Challenge presented by Polaroid Action. Highlighting the first group of monthly winners are some of the biggest names in the sport, setting the bar high for this year’s virtual competition as well as paving the way for a dramatic Live MyWake Main Event in Sparks, NV. on Oct. 4-6, 2013.

Among the top names already securing spots in the Live MyWake Main Event with their June first place finishes are Dean Smith (Pro Men Wakeboarding), Raequel Hoffman (Pro Women Wakeboard), Danny Hampson (Pro Wakeskate), Dominic Lagace (Pro Men’s Skim), Vanessa Gonzalez (Pro Women’s Skim), Chris Kinsey (Pro Men’s Surf) and Raleigh Hager (Pro Women’s Surf). A complete list of June’s winners includes:

·         Dean Smith (Pro Men Wakeboard)

·         Raequel Hoffman (Pro Women Wakeboard)

·         Tony Iacconi (Junior Pro Men Wakeboard)

·         Olivier Henri (Masters Men Wakeboard)

·         Kim Polhamus (Masters Women Wakeboard)

·         Tom Pazerunas (Amateur Men Wakeboard)

·         Koui Toyoshima  (Amateur Junior Men Wakeboard)

·         Shelby Dunlop (Amateur Junior Women Wakeboard)

·         Rocker Steiner (Boys Wakeboard)

·         Olivia Pease (Girls Wakeboard)

·         Danny Hampson (Pro Wakeskate)

·         Evan Beaudrie (Amateur Wakeskate)

·         Jennifer Concienne (Amateur Women Wakeskate)

·         Chase Moran (Amateur Men Wakesurf)

·         Samuel Girard (Amateur Men Skim)

·         Scott Culp (Masters Men Wakesurf)

·         David Cira (Junior Boys Wakesurf)

·         Zoey Montgomery (Junior Girls Wakesurf)

·         Dominic Lagace (Pro Men’s Skim)

·         Chris Kinsey (Pro Men’s Surf)

·         Vanessa Gonzalez (Pro Women Skim)

·         Raleigh Hager (Pro Women’s Surf)

In addition to earning a spot in the Live MyWake Main Event, pro competitors are awarded monthly prizes as follows:

·          Pro Men – $1000 per winning monthly video

·          Pro Women – $500 per winning monthly video

·          Jr. Pro Men – $500 per winning monthly video

·          Pro Wakeskate  – $500 per winning monthly video

·          Pro Surf Male  – $500 per winning monthly video

·          Pro Surf Female  – $500 per winning monthly video

·          Pro Skim Male  – $500 per winning monthly video

·          Pro Skim Female  – $500 per winning monthly video

Through Aug. 31 riders can enter the online contest. Monthly winners are only eligible for one first-place finish, so new participants and repeat participants who have not yet placed first in a division are highly encouraged to continue with new video submissions. Riders can enter each unique event by submitting a video of their best runs to www.mywake.com. World Wakeboard Association (WWA) judges will review the submissions and select the monthly winners.

For more information about the Tigé MyWake Global Challenge, including rules, regulations and entry, visit www.mywake.com.

About Tigé

Tigé Boats, the only inboard manufacturer to be awarded eight consecutive Excellence in Customer Service awards, is an independent, design-driven company, celebrating over 20-years of uncompromising boat design.  Tige produces the most innovative product line, ranging from 20 to 24 feet in length and specializing in premier wakeboarding and wakesurfing boats. Tige supports a worldwide dealer network, and is the current WSIA Leadership Buzz Brand of the Year — check out what everyone’s been talking about at Tige.com.

About Polaroid Action

For more information, visit www.polaroidstore.com with this link http://www.polaroidstore.com/categories/sport-and-action-video-cameras.htm or Find us on Facebook: Polaroid Action Cams for Free Swag