November 29th, 2010 by Rusty Manoff

Tigé Announces Winners as Revolutionary MyWake Global Wakesurf Challenge Closes

Abilene, TX – Tigé Boats and are proud to announce the winners of the MyWake Global Wakesurf Challenge event that ran through this summer. This revolutionary event, that merged today’s most progressive wakesurf boat manufacturer with the latest in web technology, finished with great success.

“The competition truly went global with athlete registrations from 8 countries, which is very exciting.” said Daniel Gutierrez, Director of Design & Marketing for Tigé Boats.

The MyWake Global Wakesurf Challenge is the only one of its kind, allowing any rider, from anywhere in the world and behind any boat, to submit video of their best run for the competition.

Here are the results! Click on the athlete name to watch their winning run or go to to watch all of the contest wakesurf videos.

Amateur Men’s Skim
1st Ellis Fort

Amateur Men’s Surf
1st Michel Marechal
2nd RJ Garcia

Amateur Women’s Skim
1st Adriana Borrelli <>

Amateur Women’s Skim
1st Julie Jennings
2nd Chloe Kinsey

Juniors under 16
1st Zane Montgomery
2nd Thomas Garcia
3rd Campbell Erickson

Masters over 40
1st Scott Culp
2nd Jeff Walker
3rd Judy Walker

Open Men’s Skim
1st Sean Cummings

Open Men’s Surf
1st James Walker
2nd Chris Kinsey

Open Women’s Skim
1st Jaqualine Fort
2nd Bri Chmel

Open Women’s Surf
1st Rebecca Ort
2nd Korina Smyrek
3rd Ashley Kidd

Surf/Skim Challenge
1st Sean Cummings

1st Ashley Kidd
2nd Sophia Davi
3rd Jessica Garcia

Become a fan of Tigé Boats Facebook

Make A Comment

Connect with Facebook