Merced, CA September 21, 2012; For the first time, the most prestigious wake surfing contest in the World, the World Wake Surfing Championship (WWSC) will broadcast via a live webcast.  On September 27-29, the World Wake Surfing Championship will be held in Parker, AZ at the BlueWater Resort and Casino. Centurion has partnered up with The Competitive Wake Surf Association (CWSA) to provide a full high-definition broadcast of the event. The LIVE broadcast, which can be found on the association’s website, will run for the event’s duration including the award ceremony which boasts the largest cash purse in the history of wake surfing – $40,000 cash and over $15,000 in prizes.

The webcast will be a top-shelf, quality production with five cameras, two fixed on the towboats, one roaming for athlete interviews, one with a long lens shore mounted, and the last capturing the essence of the event from the announcer’s tower. Closed circuit TV will be provided to the open air, waterfront Cantina bringing the action up close for all. Todd Gaughan, Tournament Director said, “We really went all-out with this production to make this best televised wake surfing event it could be. It was all made possible because of the great relationship between Centurion Boats and the CWSA. We’re expecting an awesome show for all, whether they are at the event live or watching from home!”

The mission of the CWSA is to help promote the sport of wake surfing, provide recommended consistent and fair standards governing wake surfing events and tournaments, and to provide effective communication regarding wake surfing events and significant issues of interest to stake holders in the wake surfing community.  For more information on the CWSA and sanctioned events such as the World Wake Surf Championships, please look to . On Thursday morning September 27, the home page will display a link to the live webcast.

Centurion’s professional wakeboarding and wake surfing team consists of the most decorated athletes in the World. The world renowned Centurion Pro Wake Surf Team which holds a combined 11 World Wake Surfing Championship titles includes champions Bri Chmel, Rebecca Ort, Keenan Flegel and Drew Danielo just to name a few.