Malibu Mayhem, once again, proved to be a spectacular event. Sixty-one riders donned their boards to compete at this May Arizona Wakeboard Association tradition, and it definitely lived up to expectations. Paradise Watersports of AZ made sure that every rider was a winner regardless of their placement, by passing out the 6th Malibu Mayhem T-shirt. They also had a special gift for all of the grom riders who walked away with a new Paradise Watersports lunch tote. The top three winners from each division also took home some incredible swag thanks to Ski Pro, Paradise Watersports and Arnette. These prizes included ropes, handles, O’Neill Guuro shirts, Liquid Force Hydrotex shirts, lube, cool tools, sunglasses and T-shirts. Congratulations to our winners! Advanced 1st – Patrick Molumby 2nd – Matt Bolley 3rd – Glen Coy Groms 1st – Eric Stoppa 2nd – Matt Marquette 3rd – Kenny Harmon Intermediate 1st – Lance Wright 2nd – Colby Bauer 3rd – Matt Coldren Masters 1st – Walt Chantler 2nd – Tom Marquette 3rd – Ivan Rials Outlaws 1st – Chris Jones 2nd – Jason Clark 3rd – Larry Taylor Wakeskate 1st – CK Rogers 2nd – Ira Cornelius 3rd – Andrew Jellum Women 1st – Brittany Schroeder 2nd – Christine Cameron 3rd – Rachel Sanders As if all of the killer division prizes weren’t enough, Paradise Watersports crowned the “King of the Double-Up” for the 4th time. This winner takes all, special event, is the most talked about and anticipated of the year. With $200 on the line, 10 Advanced and Outlaw riders anxiously awaited their turn to show that they were worthy of the title. Each rider had a chance to hit two double-ups with the best trick that they rode away counting. Who would win the title this year? Would Glen Coy successfully defend his crown? After all the riders had their chance to prove that they were worthy, Trever “Poodle” Marquette rode away with the proverbial crown and the CASH. Congratulations to the new “King of the Double-Up”!