October 27th, 2009 by pressrelease

image

FUEL TV Airs “Dew Underground: Orlando”

Airing Monday, October 26, 2009 at 8:30pm ET (5:30pm PT) and again at 11:30pm ET (8:30pm PT) in the Meet & Brotatoes programming block, and re-airing many more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the “Dew Underground: Orlando.”

FUEL TV presents the final stop of “Dew Underground” from Orlando, Florida. For the second year in a row, “Dew Underground” television series gives viewers an inside look at all the cities of the 2009 Dew Tour. With pro skater/artist Chris Pastras as our guide, we explore the local music, art, and action sports scene that makes Orlando one of the hot beds for today’s youth culture. Whether its in-depth interviews with the Dew Tour’s top athletes, or showing you the best place to get some grub, Dew Underground gives you the best in all things O-Town!

In this episode of “Dew Underground” look for an overview of the Orlando wakeskate scene with local rider Danny Hampson and fellow wakeskaters Stuart Shinn and Travis Doran. Then we take a BMX tour with Orlando local Chad Degroot.

We’ll profile Horse Bites, a local musician turned illustrator who gives us the rundown on his influences and the Orlando art scent. We’ll check in with the Bold Hype Gallery and three of its best artists. And we’ll catch up with the Orlando punk band Virgins.

Watch in-depth interviews with the Dew Tour’s top athletes including Paul Rodriguez, Chris Cole, Anthony Napolitan, Shawn Watson, and Keir Dillon in the Dew Underground Stage area.

To check out clips and photos of this year’s “Dew Underground: Orlando,” and the other 2009 “Dew Underground” episodes to see what it’s all about, go to www.fuel.tv/dewunderground

Online only, you’ll see more of the best of Orlando.

“Dew Underground: Orlando” will air on FUEL TV Monday, October 26, at 8:30pm ET/PT, and new segments will be added to www.fuel.tv/dewunderground shortly after that.

“Dew Underground: Orlando” Air Dates On FUEL TV*:
Monday 10/26/2009                           8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT
Monday 10/26/2009                           11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT
Wednesday, 10/28/2009                     1:30pm ET / 10:30 am PT
Thursday, 10/29/2009                        6:00pm ET / 3:00 pm PT
Friday, 10/30/2009                             3:30pm ET / 12:30 pm PT
Sunday, 11/1/2009                             11:30am ET / 8:30am PT

*And 15 more times through the rest of the month.

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv

Make A Comment

Connect with Facebook