Tom Fooshee with a textbook  mute crow 5 during finals of Best trick.  Photo: Rutledge

The final day of the second stop of the Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown went off at Terminus Wake Park outside of Atlanta and featured some of the best riding ever to go down across the board at a WPTC event. Mother Nature delivered her best with temperatures in the mid 70’s and blue skies all day. Everybody from the Amateur Women to the Pro Men threw everything they had on the line to go after a piece of the $20,000 purse.

We can’t talk about today without mentioning how insane Daniel Grant is.  He competed in Pro Wakeskate, Pro Men and Best Trick and ended up making finals in every single division he entered.  The finals of Pro Men was the heaviest we have seen all season.  Daniel Grant’s transfer line on the Raph Rail before the buzzer had everyone on their feet.  Pro Women turned into a battle between Courtney Angus and Jamie Lopina both throwing down in the pool and kickers making it the best riding we have seen all season from the girls.  Open men got pushed to another level this year with 900’s going down off the kicker turning this division to be the proving grounds to make it into Pro.  Shannon Stuckey has dominated the Open Women division all year and today proved no different.  Stuckey domination didn’t just stop in Pro Women because Gavin and Trent Stuckey took 1st and 3nd in the super grom divison.

We can’t thank the Terminus crew enough for another flawless MEWPTC as well as Velocity Island and Miami Watersports  for being apart of another great year for the Monster Energy Wake Park Triple Crown.


Open Women podium: 1st. Shannon Stuckey  2.  Jaycee Dill  3. Taylor Oxford


Open Men podium  1. Andrew Watson  2. Trent Stuckey  3. Riley Dillion


Grom podium  1. Gavin Stuckey  2.  Trent Stuckey  3. Maarten Van Vliet


Pro Women podium  1. Courtney Angus  2. Jamie Lopina  3. Sophie Hogben


Pro Wakeskate podium  1. Andrew Pastura  2. Nick Taylor  3. Daniel Grant


Best Trick podium  1. Chandler Powell  2. Aaron Gunn  3. Tom Fooshee


Pro Men podium  1. Dom Hernler  2. Daniel Grant  3. James Windsor