WWA Releases 2012 Wakeboard World Series Schedule

From Lake Alfred, FL – (February 22, 2012) In its 23rd year as a global leader in the sport of wakeboarding, the World Wakeboard Association (WWA) is now releasing the 2012 WWA Wakeboard World Series (WBWS) schedule. 2012 will see long-term partners of the WWA play host to the highest caliber wakeboarders in the World. Brazil, Canada, and USA will be turned up-side-down and all-around by World Champion wakeboarders Dean Smith, Phil Soven, and Aaron Rathy. Many more top caliber riders will make it out to each stop, but there can only be one 2012 WBWS overall champion.

Click Here for further details about the 2012 WWA Wakeboard World Series.


Harley Clifford roll his way to victory in 2011.

Photo: Carlos Hauck


About the WWA

The WWA solely owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series. The WWA Wakeboard US National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Wake Park National Championships, and WWA Wake Park World Championships are also the solely owned property of the World Wakeboard Association (WWA). With 27 affiliate countries worldwide, the WWA is the global leader in the sport of wake. The WWA is a rider-formed organization dedicated to promoting and growing wake sports worldwide. It is the leading source for riders, event organizers and competitive standards. For more information on the WWA and its events, check out www.thewwa.com.