2011 WWA Wakeboard World Series Schedule

Lake Alfred, FL (February 14, 2011) – In its 22rd year as the premier wakeboard association, The World Wakeboard Association is honored to announce the schedule for the 2011 WWA Wakeboard World Series; the four stop wakeboard series sets its eyes on Mexico, Brazil, Canada, and USA. Wakeboarders from around the World will have to opportunity to knock-off the four-time defending World Series Overall Champion, Phil Soven, while being towed behind the best boats with the biggest wakes on the slickest water in the world. Last year, 2nd and 3rd place finishers, Trevor Hansen and Andrew Adkison, topped the year off with a bang as they secured podium placements; meanwhile, late season injuries kept top contenders JD Webb, Aaron Rathy, and the reigning Rockstar WWA Wakeboard World Champion, Dean Smith, from competing in the final stop. So the question remains… Can Soven continue his WWA Wakeboard World Series overall dominance in 2011?

Stop 1
March 19-20
Valle de Bravo, State of Mexico, Mexico

Stop 2
May 14-15
Ragga Wakeboard World Series
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil

Stop 3
August 6-7
Wakestock Canada
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

Stop 4
August 20-21
Rockstar WWA Wakeboard World Championships Presented by Supra
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States of America

Visit thewwa.com for more information.