Park Registration for the 2019 WWA Wake Park National Points Chase Series Now Open!

Orlando, FL (January 23, 2019) – The World Wake Association (WWA) announces the return of the WWA Wake Park National Points Chase series (NPC) for the 2019 season. Coming into its tenth season, this popular series features teams comprised of amateurs and pro’s representing wake parks across the nation. Riders compete in both traditional wake park and features only disciplines at their local park, to build their best team for the Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships. In 2018 over 25 parks hosted qualifying events including nearly 500 riders nationwide in a fun environment focused on community and rider development.

In celebration of the 10th year anniversary of the National Points Chase and in combination of the WWA’s 30th year celebration, parks can expect to receive some extra perks included in the registration fee for 2019. All park registrations will receive one tent with a custom banner at Nationals, one free amateur entry to Worlds, park logo on the National’s t-shirt, and continued support from the WWA’s membership, marketing and event teams.
“The WWA Wake Park National Points Chase has become one of the largest series in the world, cultivating a growing community of riders that continue to progress the sport with their own unique approach. We are so excited to now be heading into the tenth anniversary, and I can’t wait to see this series expand on a global level as parks from every corner of the globe come together for the WWA Wake Park World Championships this October!” commented WWA Executive Director, Corrie Wilson. “As the expansion of parks continues, this homegrown series gives riders a place to start competing in their own backyard at the WWA world event standard. It’s even more amazing to then witness the teams from each park coming together to rep their park and showcase their unique styles at the National Championships.”  

In order to qualify riders for the series, each park will be required to run a minimum of one event prior to the WWA Wake Park National Championships. Results will be due no later than one week after the events. In order to take advantage of all the benefits and the lowest rates, parks must register before February 1, 2019

North American Parks will receive the following areas of support from the WWA: 

  • Trophy Inserts
  • Score Sheets
  • Registration Sheets
  • Marketing service from The WWA and 
  • Updated scores and rankings throughout the season
  • Event Operations help and advice, email support, etc. 


  • One (1) tent with a custom banner at WWA Wake Park National Championships
    • 2019 WWA Wake Park National Championships Announcement Coming Soon!
  • One (1) free amateur entry to WWA Wake Park World Championships (up to $125 value)
    • Entry may be raffled off at your park, given to a rider of choice, etc.
    • WWA Wake Park World Championships will be held October 10 – 13, 2019 at the Mayan Water Complex in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. 
  • Park logo on the Nationals t-shirt
Park Registration Info:

  • Click HERE for Wake Park registration. Parks must register before February 1, 2019 in order to take advantage of all benefits and the lowest rates!
  • If your park has not previously participated in the National Points Chase series, please direct your representative to this LINK for all participation information. 
  • Each park can choose to participate in both traditional and features only series or select just one. *Two tower parks are limited to the “features only” series. 
  •  All rider registrations must be completed at your local park. 
  • Each participating park will be provided with WWA Wake Park National Points Chase guidelines and standards for judging. Each park will apply all standards to best suit their individual course. 
  • FAQ: Click HERE 


Park Registration Pricing and Divisions:

* 1-4 events held May – June

$300 – paid by February 1, 2019
$400 – paid by March 1, 2019
$500 – paid by April 1, 2019
$600 – paid after April 2, 2019

Features Only Divisions

  • Pro Men
  • Women (at Nationals both Pro and Open)
  • Masters 30+ (at Nationals both Masters 30-39 & Veterans 40+)
  • Open 19 – 29
  • Juniors 15 – 18
  • Kids 10 – 14 
  • Groms 9 & under

* 1-3 events held in June

  • $300 – paid by February 1, 2019
  • $400 – paid by March 1, 2019
  • $500 – paid by April 1, 2019
  • $600 – paid after April 2, 2019

Traditional Cable Divisions 

  • Beginner Wakeboard 
  • Amateur Wakeskate
  • Novice Wakeboard
  • Intermediate Wakeboard
  • Advanced Wakeboard
  • Professional Wakeskate
  • Professional Wakeboard


  • $400 – paid by February 1, 2019
  • $525 – paid by March 1, 2019
  • $650– paid by April 1, 2019
  • $800 – paid after April 2, 2019







2019 Event Dates

Nautique WWA Wake Park National Championships 
Date + Location Announcement Coming Soon! 

WWA Wake Park World Championships 
October 10 – 13, 2019 
Mayan Water Complex – Playa del Carmen, Mexico



About the National Points Chase Series: Founded in 2010, The National Points Chase was created to give young wakeboarder’s and wakeskater’s the opportunity to not only better their skills, but also compete against their peers in a fun environment. Two weekly series (Traditional & Features Only) are hosted at cable wake parks across the United States. The final event of the season, the National Points Championship is the largest cable wakeboard event in the United States. For more information visit:


About The WWA: Developed for riders by riders, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of towed boardsports. Since 1989 our mission and values remain true to the core of our community. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card and WWA Rider Experience.  For more information on the World Wake Association, check out: